Book now

Reviews

Please feel free to leave your reviews on this page.

 

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Mar 10, 2018 by Lynne

Finding a gem is one thing but returning with friends and sharing the experience is so fulfilling and never disappoints ...scallops pork salmon and the all time fav dessert of the undecided once again lived up to all expectations . Watson’s will always be my fav place to dine in Conwy ...


So good we went there twice

Feb 16, 2018 by David

We booked on line through open table.
The first night the food and service were great so much so we booked before we left for the following evening, very friendly staff and the food was superb, the lamb was the best I’ve ever tasted.


Lovely evening

Feb 03, 2018 by Livia

Been here for the first time last night with a friend, food was delicious, environment cosy and friendly, the staff absolutely lovely, professional and welcoming; we were last to leave and the staff was very patient and didn't rush us at all. Gorgeous rhubarb & ginger gin for me as well! Look forward to going back!


Aug 14, 2016 by Emma Hollis

Just had dinner here with my husband and son. A lovely, varied menu, delicious food and very friendly and efficient service. Thank you very much for a lovely evening


sunday lunch

Apr 29, 2016 by Julie Biggins

Excellent lunch with our friends ,service great food great ,lovely atmosphere.Will be returning soon


Christmas Day lunch

Dec 25, 2015 by Garth

My wife and I are fortunate in that we are able to eat in some high end restaurants, this one has to be in the top three, the entire experience was superb, makes us want to drive the four hours from home just to eat here.

Wonderful


Lunch should be like this every day!

Aug 14, 2015 by Armour

Just returned from a lovely lunch at Watsons. An absolute gem - lovely spot, hidden away from hustle and bustle of Conwy, immaculate and tasteful surroundings, comfortable seating. Waitress was very pleasant and gave just the right amount of attention. Food was fabulous - at two courses for £12 we were expecting considerably smaller portions than we were served up. Everything appeared and tasted freshly cooked. I had the steak which was perfect and chips were wonderful and a little different! Hubby had pork/beef burger which apparently was delicious (he wasn't for sharing so have to take his word for it!!). Creme caramel and raspberry ice cream was absolutely lovely. Drinks were a little on the pricey side but worth it for the fabulous food. We'll definitely be back asap and cant wait to share this little hidden gem with our family and friends.


Wonderful meal

Aug 11, 2015 by Annie & Paul

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal last week. Great food and friendly, helpful staff. Great value for money. Can't wait to visit again next time we are in Conwy.


fantastic food

Jul 18, 2015 by Anita Thomas

A lovely meal with excellent service, from start to finish everything was spot on? The restaurant was very busy which is always a good sign.
This was my 3rd visit to Watsons & every time the food has been perfect.


Wedding reception June 2015

Jun 08, 2015 by Frank &Liz

We got married in Conwy and choose Watsons to have our reception, Ian & Anne were brilliant, they provided a superb choice of menus to accommodate our guests tastes,we started with a champagne & canapes reception then we all sat down to a 5 course meal followed by coffee in the conservatory. The waitresses were excellent, ensuring our guests glasses were suitably topped up. This was then followed by a wedding singer and we all danced the night away - a very special and memorable evening. Ian & Anne planned this with us, even laying on a taster menu evening for me and my now wife a few weeks before the event. It's obvious Ian is passionate about food and Anne is very attentive to detail front of house. All our guests commented on the high level of service, the excellent food and the wonderful atmosphere. A wonderful memory for my wife and I


Watsons Bistro , USA 5.0 5.0 31 31 Finding a gem is one thing but returning with friends and sharing the experience is so fulfilling and never disappoints ...scallops pork salmon and the all time fav dessert of the
Page:
1234